1. Where in the World is Astrobiology?

    These organizational websites provide information on astrobiology activities around the world.

    Astrobiology Society of Britain (ASB)
    http://www.astrobiologysociety.org/
    Terence Kee, t.p.kee@leeds.ac.uk

    Australian Centre for Astrobiology (ACA)
    http://aca.unsw.edu.au/
    Martin Van Kranendonk, martin.vankranendonk@unsw.edu.au
    Chris Tinney, c.tinney@unsw.edu.au

    Austria (ExoLife)
    http://www.univie.ac.at/EPH/exolife/
    Regina Hitzenberger, regina.hitzenberger@univie.ac.at
    Maria G. Firneis, firneis@astro.univie.ac.at

    Bioastronomy — IAU Commission 51
    http://www.iau.org/science/scientific_bodies/commissions/51/
    Pascale Ehrenfreund, pehrenfreund@chem-leidenuniv

    Sao Paulo Advanced School of Astrobiology (Brazil)
    http://www.astro.iag.usp.br/~spasa2011/program.html
    Jorge Ernesto Horvath, foton@astro.iag.usp.br
    Douglas Galante, douglasgalante@gmail.com

    Canadian Astrobiology Network
    http://astrobiology.uwo.ca/
    Neil Banerjee, neil.banerjee@uwo.ca
    Lyle Whyte, lyle.whyte@mcgill.ca

    Canadian Astrobiology Training Program
    http://create-astrobiology.mcgill.ca/
    Lyle Whyte, lyle.whyte@mcgill.ca

    Centro de Astrobiologia (CAB)
    http://cab.inta.es/
    Javier Gómez-Elvira Rodríguez, gomezej@cab.inta-csic.es

    DLR Institute of Planetary Research – Helmholtz Alliance 'Planetary Evolution and Life’http://www.dlr.de/hgf_alliance_pel
    Tilman Spohn, tilman.spohn@dlr.de

    European Astrobiology Network Association (EANA)
    http://www.astrobiologia.pl/eana/
    Ewa Szuszkiewicz, szusz@univ.szczecin.pl

    Finnish Astrobiology Network (FAN)
    http://fan.utu.fi/fan_en.shtml

    The Greek Portal
    http://www.astrobiology.gr/

    Indian Astrobiology Research Centre (IARC)
    http://www.iarc.res.in/index.html
    education.iarc@gmail.com

    Institute of Astronomy and Space Physics (IAFE) Argentina
    http://www.iafe.uba.ar/

    Institute of Astrophysics and Space Science (Portugal)
    http://www.iastro.pt/

    Instituto de Astrobiología (Colombia)
    http://www.astrobiologia.org/
    Jorge Bueno, jorge.bueno@astrobiologia.org

    International Society for the Study of the Origin of Life
    http://issol.org/
    Dave Deamer, deamer@soe.ucsc.edu

    Israel Society for Astrobiology and the Study of the Origin of Life (ILASOL)
    http://www.ilasol.org.il/
    Tsviya Olender and Omer Markovitch, ilasolw@weizmann.ac.il

    Italian Astrobiology Society
    http://www.astrobiologia.it/
    John Robert Brucato, jbrucato@arcetri.astro.it

    Japan Astrobiology Network (JAN)http://logos.ls.toyaku.ac.jp/~astrobiology-japan/en/

    Earth & Life Science Institute – Tokyo Tech (ELSI)http://www.elsi.jp/en/

    Japanese Society of Extremophiles (JSE)http://www.extremophiles.jp/

    Japanese Society for Biological Sciences in Space (JSBSS)http://www.jsbss.jp/index_e.html

    The Society for the Study of the Origin and Evolution of Life Japan (SSOEL-Japan)http://www.origin-life.gr.jp/defaultEN.html

    Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)http://www.jaxa.jp/index_e.html

    Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)http://www.jamstec.go.jp/e/

    Laboratory for Astrobiology & Astromaterial (within JAXA)http://www.isas.jaxa.jp/home/labam/jabn6

    Mexican Society of Astrobiology (SOMA)
    http://www.nucleares.unam.mx/soma/
    Antígona Segura, antigona@nucleares.unam.mx
    Sandra Ramírez, ramirez_sandra@uaem.mx

    NASA Astrobiology Program
    http://astrobiology.nasa.gov

    New Zealand Astrobiology Initiative
    http://astrobiology.kiwi/

    Nordic Network of Astrobiology
    http://www.nordicastrobiology.net
    Wolf Geppert, wgeppert@hotmail.com

    Peruvian Association of Astrobiology (ASPAST)
    http://www.astrobiologia.pe

    Société Française d’Exobiologie (SFE)
    http://www.exobiologie.fr/
    Muriel Gargaud, Muriel.Gargaud@obs.u-bordeaux1.fr

    Turkish Astronomical Society
    http://www.astrobiyoloji.com/
    Özge Kahraman, ozge@astrobiyoloji.com

    UK Centre for Astrobiologyhttp://www.astrobiology.ac.uk
    Charles Cockell, contact@astrobiology.ac.uk